إحياء ذكرى الفخر 2022

في شهر حزيران من كل عام، يتم الاحتفال بشهر الفخر للتعرف على تأثير المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية على التاريخ محليًا ووطنًا ودوليًا.  اليوم، تشمل الاحتفالات مسيرات الفخر والنزهات والحفلات وورش العمل والندوات والحفلات الموسيقية، كما تجذب فعاليات شهر الفخر  ملايين  المشاركين في جميع أنحاء العالم.  حيث يتم خلال هذا الشهر إقامة […]

من سوريا إلى تركيا: رحلة حقيقة مخفية

المصدر: مجلة ماي كالي بقلم: لارا بيلوني دي ألتافيلاترجمة: نوارة ب.العمل الفني: عود نصر عندما يفر معظم أفراد مجتمع الميم السوريين إلى تركيا فإنهم لا يفعلون ذلك بحثًا عن الأمان بسبب ميولهم الجنسية، لكنهم يفرون بحثًا عن الأمان من العنف والصراع الذي استمر في سوريا لأكثر من 10 سنوات، النزاع المستمر ترك 2.8 مليون نازحًا داخليًا في شمال […]

منظمة غير حكومية للدفاع عن المثليين السوريين

المصدر: الحلّ يقوم نشطاء مجتمع الميم (المثليون) في سوريا بتنفيذ حملات مختلفة للمطالبة بحقوقهم ووقف الانتهاكات بحقهم، حيث لا يزال رهاب المثلية سائدا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. فمعظم البلدان في هذه المناطق لا تعترف بحقوق مجتمع المثليين، بل ويتم تجريم الأفعال المثلية. ويواجه المثليون في سوريا على وجه الخصوص التمييز والانتهاكات اليومية وسط […]

الاضطهاد والعنف يلاحق أفراد مجتمع الميم حتى في مسيرات الفخر

تعد مسيرات الفخر فرصة لأفراد مجتمع الميم لمواجهة التشريعات والقوانين المناهضة حقوقهن/م، إلا أن الأمر لا يخلو من الاضطهاد والتعدي عليهم حتى في أيام المسيرات وخاصة من قبل رجال الأمن أو الشرطة في البلدان التي تمنع هذه الفعاليات بل وتحاربها. بيلو سوري كويري يعيش في مدينة إسطنبول، روى لنا ما تعرض له خلال مشاركته بمسيرة […]

معايدة شهر الفخر من شمال سوريا

لاتزال معركة البحث عن كافة السبل والطرق لإيصال صوتهنّ/م مستمرة، على الرغم من القمع الذي ترعاه الدولة وبقية التشكيلات الأخرى ضدهم، إلى جانت الوصم الاجتماعي، إذ يسعى أفراد مجتمع الميم-ع، في سوريا كغيرهنّ/م من أقرانهم في المجتمعات العربية الأخرى، من طرح قصصهنّ/م وإقامة التحالفات وشبكات الاتصال عبر الحدود، متحدين كافة العوائق والعقبات التي تواجههنّ/م، كما […]

بيان مشترك في الذكرى الثانية لرحيل الناشطة المثلية سارة حجازي

الخلفية:  سارة حجازي، ناشطة مصرية سياسية, مثلية. في عام 2017 ,اعتقلت سارة لمدة ثلاثة أشهر وتعرضت للتعذيب في السجن بعد ظهورها بشكل علني في حفل مشروع ليلى, فرقة موسيقية,المغني فيها معلن مثليّته علنا ,في القاهرة ملوحةً بعلم الفخر الذي يرمز إلى مجتمع الميم-عين حول العالم. نتيجةً للتعذيب، والاعتداءات الجسدية والنفسية، والتنمّر، والنبذ المجتمعي، عانت سارة […]

مقابلة مع GRLبنت

مصدر المقالة: GRLبنت لماذا قررت بدء  منظمة حركة حراس المساواة  وما الذي تأمل حركة حراس المساواة  في تحقيقه؟  تأسست منظمة GEM من قبل مدافعين/ات عن حقوق مجتمع الميم-ع السوريين/ات  والعاملين في المجال الإنساني والناشطين. تم استلهام مفهوم المنظمة من التجربة الحية التي شهدها البعض من التمييز و أيضاً بسبب طريقة معاملة لاجئين مجتمع الميم وحتى […]

تصريّح حول إقصاء مجتمع الميم السوري من مؤتمر بروكسل (Brussels)

الأزمة في سوريا قامت بالتأثير على ملايين الناس السوريات/ين إقتصادياً وإجتماعياً وخسارة مئات آلاف الأرواح.أزمات كهذه تؤثر بشكل كبير على المجموعات المستضعفة، والتي تشمل مجتمع المثليين والمثليات وثنائيي التوجه الجنسي والعابرات/ين جنسيا الذي ما زال يواجه التمييز من الناحية الاجتماعية والسياسية في سوريا. وإضافة إلى ذلك، كان مجتمع الميم من أول المجتمعات التي تم استهدافها […]

Commemorating Pride Month 2022

Every year in June, Pride Month is celebrated to recognise the impact that lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and questioning individuals have made in local, national, and international settings. This month, celebrations include pride parades, picnics, parties, workshops, symposia and concerts, and LGBTQIA+ Pride Month events attracting millions of participants worldwide. Memorials are held during this […]

This organization is helping Syria’s LGBTQI community. Here’s how.

Source: Atlantic Council Globally, the LGBTQI community faces stigma, discrimination, and acts of persecution. For those in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), these challenges aren’t just constructed from cultural and community factors but enforced and exacerbated by law. In the Syrian context, Articles such as 520 in the penal code criminalize homosexuality, condemning those found […]

FROM SYRIA TO TURKEY: A JOURNEY OF CONCEALED TRUTHS

Source: MY.KALI Words by Lara Bellone d’Altavilla1Illustrations by: Aude Nasr  When most Syrian LGBTQ persons flee to Turkey, they don’t do so seeking safety for their sexual orientation. Rather, they flee seeking safety from the conflict and violence that has endured in Syria for over 10 years. The ongoing conflict has left 2.8 million internally displaced people (IDPs) […]

The Guardians of Equality Movement To Help LGBTQ+ People In Syria

Source: Lqioo In a country where homosexuality is punishable by death, a rare NGO is boldly defending the rights of LGBTQ people. The group, called the Guardians of Equality Movement, comprises activists who run various campaigns to demand equal rights and end the human rights violations they face. Despite the risks, these brave individuals continue to […]

Persecution and violence follow LGBTQIA+ people, even at pride parades.

Pride marches are an opportunity for LGBTQIA+ communities to confront legislation/laws that oppose their human rights. However, they are often met with discrimination and abuse, particularly by authorties in countries that actively work against the execution of these events.  Bello lives in Istanbul and tells us about what he experienced during his last pride walk:  […]

Joint statement on the second anniversary of the death of Sarah Hegazy

Background: Sarah Hegazy was an Egyptian lesbian and queer political activist. In 2017, Sarah was detained for three months and tortured in prison after her public appearance at Mashrou’ Leila concert in Cairo, a band in which the singer is openly gay, waving the pride flag that symbolizes the LGBTQI+ community around the world. As […]

Interview with GRLbint

Article Source: GRLبنت We are excited to share our recent interview with GRLbint, which focuses on gender issues in the MENA region. Read more about our organization and our upcoming goals! WHY DID YOU DECIDE TO START GEM & WHAT DOES GEM HOPE TO ACHIEVE? GEM was founded by Syrian LGBTQIA+ rights defenders, humanitarian workers, […]

Syrian LGBTQ group set up to protect its community

Article Source: Lesbian News A Syrian LGBTQ group has been set up last March called the Guardians of Equality Movement (GEM) to protect the rights of the LGBTQ community in Syria. Presently, LGBTQ people in Syria face daily discrimination and violations as policies and legal provisions incite hatred and violence against those that don’t meet […]

Statement on the Exclusion of Syrian LGBTQIA+ from the Brussels Conference

The crisis in Syria has affected millions of people both economically and politically, with losses affecting hundreds of thousands.  Such crises highly impact the most vulnerable groups, including minorities and LGBTQIA+ individuals. The LGBTQIA+ community has continually faced discrimination on a social and political level in Syria, and were one of the first communities to […]

Rare Syrian NGO formed to defend LGBT community

Article Source: Al-Monitor Syrian LGBT activists are carrying out various campaigns to demand their rights and stop the violations against them. Homophobia remains prevalent in the Middle East and North Africa regions. Most countries in these regions do not recognize the rights of the LGBT community, and homosexual acts are criminalized. LGBT people in Syria, in particular, […]